You Are Here: Home » Posts tagged "How many time zones in the US"

How Many Time Zones Are There in The US

The continental United States (meaning the 48 states on the North American continent, which excludes Hawaii and Alaska) is divided into four time zones. From east to west, they are: eastern, central, mountain, and Pacific. Each of these time zones is one hour apart, with times being successively earlier as you move west. So if it's 3 p.m. eastern time, it's ...

Read more

Copyright © 2012-2013 How Many Are There. How many are there questions and answers.

Scroll to top